question...

It's funnier if you're drunk.

Moderator: John Myers

Postby John Myers on Wed Jan 23, 2002 7:32 am

Check this out...<P>This comic is the lowest performing comic on keenspot in terms of "pageviews" (not counting the comics that have ended, God bless 'em). Generally, this has never really bothered me. Seriously. I've been doing this thing for 4+ years. I would have quit long ago if I was worried about the popularity of the comic. It also has never really bothered me that the other keenspot artists generally don't correspond with me (which may partly be my own fault, since I tend to sorta keep to myself). It also has never really bothered me that the handful of you who actually read this comic have never really corresponded with me either (which again is probably somehow my own fault). When you add all of these things up, it paints kind of a bleak picture, at least it seems that way. Anyhoo, here's my question...<P>Should these things bother me? I'm beginning to think that they should...<P>If anyone has any thoughts on any of this, I'd like to hear them...
John Myers
Keenspotter Supreme

Postby John Myers on Thu Jan 24, 2002 2:29 am

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Major Tom:
<B>Some nice points and perspectives there, Kozmo.<P>Questions back at ya, John: (1) Why do you do the comic?</B><HR></BLOCKQUOTE><P>Technically, you're not supposed to answer a question with a question, but I'll cut you slack since you're on the verge of your 1000th post... I can say that I draw it because it is fun and challenging, and I post it because it creates a forum to get feedback and gives me the opportunity to make new friends. In general, there hasn't been much of the latter lately...<P>
<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR><B>(2) Why do you think that maybe these things should bother you?</B><HR></BLOCKQUOTE><P>