Fae RP (No official name yet) Discussion/Sign Up

Games, RP, general Mayhem (within reason, of course)

Moderators: TingYi, anti-paragon, DarkShive

Fae RP (No official name yet) Discussion/Sign Up

Postby Miss_Sidhe on Thu Nov 23, 2006 10:55 am

Okay I ran this on another forum and it was semi popular so I figure I'll give it a bit of a try here aswell and if it flies it flies. If it sinks it sinks *shrugs* You can't tell 'less you try right?

So anyway. On topic. The RP. This is going to be a difficult RP for some to get accustomed to I will give this prior warning because its based on a book I've been writing for the last 4 years (well planning in my head, pen hasn't touched paper yet) so the races playable will be very specific.

Basically there are 3 sentient species. The primary one is the Fae which are not your average tiny fairies. Their height is average to and sometimes above or below the normal height of humans. Rather much like the Elves in the LOTR films (Although I invented my fae before I ever watched the films or read the books so thats purely coincidence)

Height and general looks of fae depend on ace. There are 7 distinct races. Dark Fae, Light Fae, Ice Fae, Fire Fae, Water Fae, Desert Fae and Shadow Fae. I'll go into their specifics in a moment. For now we'll say the average fae is roughly human-sized with large horizontally pointed ears (for the general look image the sort of ears KillerFish draws on Fay. I also invented those before I'd even met him or seen his art so again, not copied) and varying types of wings. They have retractable claws much like those on the X-Men Wolverine although not made of metal. Fae are generally empathic and can sense feelings on others although they cannot directly read minds. They do have natural magic powers but anyone making a godmoding superpowered charries is going to be largely frowned upon so.......don't do it, kay?

Anyway species specifics.......