I'm a Jerk!

This KeenTOON does not need a description because the title says it all.

Moderator: Friz

I'm a Jerk!

Postby Friz on Mon Apr 25, 2005 1:05 am

Impossibility to do one cartoon a week + college + hate mail + about three fans in total + nobody really caring about it anyway + computer problems - pie = me wanting to pack this in.

I'm not a professional animator. I believe I'm the youngest of all the KeenTOONers, and haven't had much experience to do one good cartoon a week.

I've also got a shitload of distractions in my life to keep this thing up. They'll be a new episode this Tuesday, but after that, expect a huge hiatus. Don't even hold your breath for any new episodes afterwards.

After I get my life sorted, I'd also love to concentrate on my own website. It's been a hoot working for this place, but nobody's really gonna care anyway. Pete wasn't really the life and soul of KeenTOONS. Nobody came to the site thinking "Hell, I'm gonna go watch the crazy adventures of a Pogo Stick!"

I'm not trying to sound like a jerk. I'm not trying to say "Nobody likes my cartoon so I'm stopping it!". People do like the show, and I'm happy with that. I just don't want to let any of the fans down by not updating for months without any explanation.

I'll stick around to give my thoughts about Space Tree, laugh at Danny Washington, and of course, flame the newbies.

Been fun working here.
Yeah, I know.. my sig hasn't worked in a long, long time.

Pete is a Pogizzle Stizzle
Friz
Grand Poobah Keenspotter

Postby Rock501 on Mon Apr 25, 2005 1:39 am

we will miss you
Rock501
Grand Poobah Keenspotter

Postby Tanukitsune on Mon Apr 25, 2005 5:01 am

Oh well, I guess your reasons are valid, you will be missed... :(
Having nothing to worry about makes me nervous...
Tanukitsune
Keenspot Despot

Re: I'm a Jerk!

Postby actionwebgamer on Mon Apr 25, 2005 7:02 am

Friz wrote:about three fans in total

I'm a fan... :(
actionwebgamer
Keenspotter Supreme