Glasses

Grab a scotch, Guinness or your favorite bottled water, put your feet up and relax. This is the Off-topic pub for the Wapsi fans. Cigar smoking is allowed.

Moderator: pablo

Please select the option that best describes your opinion:

Women wearing glasses are sexy
68%
Guys wearing glasses are studs
No votes
Glasses are evil inventions
4%
I don't really care whether (s)he's wearing glasses or not
24%
Eh? What are you going on about?
4%

Total votes : 25

Glasses

Postby Ryalyn on Tue May 03, 2005 6:59 pm

Okay, folks, let's try this again and see if it works. :)

Today's comic (3 May 05) started quite a conversation on the regular forum about ladies wearing glasses, with what seemed to me to be a wide variety of opinions. So! I figured a poll would be interesting.

Now, you'll have to forgive my awful questions. I'm new to this whole poll question thingie. At my job, all I do is look at the results from surveys, not the actual questions.

But what do you think? Glasses--an asset or a hindrance?
Unicorn bait

A kitty is a young cat and a canoe is made of plastic and I have no idea what you're all laughing at.
Ryalyn
Keenspot Despot

Postby Tanukitsune on Tue May 03, 2005 8:23 pm

I confess I have a bit of "meganekko" fetish (girls with glasses), but I like them without glasses too... :oops:
Having nothing to worry about makes me nervous...
Tanukitsune
Keenspot Despot

Ladies with optical devices on their pretty noses

Postby Elfbiter on Tue May 03, 2005 9:40 pm

Well, wearing glasses myself, I am possibly biased 8). Lady with glasses can definitely be sexy. However, in these days, I would be more interested on what's behind those glasses - not the mention eyes - and how they behave than what they look like.

As for meganekko (or whatever): IIRC, under the Anime "conventions" anyone with glasses is supposed to smart or studious. So if it means that somebody regards smart people sexy - well, I suppose that 's an improvement.
---