Page 1 of 1

Bill Amend reads Filthy lies?

PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2006 8:27 pm
by Casual Notice
Read this Sunday's Foxtrot. Look in the background of most panels. I swear there's a FL-style picture frame with Beefsteak in it.

PostPosted: Sun Jan 01, 2006 8:28 pm
by klingoncowboy4
Omg your RIGHT! :o

Image

PostPosted: Mon Jan 02, 2006 1:38 pm
by klingoncowboy4
Speaking of Foxtrot... havn't we all seen today's before?
Image

PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 9:39 pm
by Creep it Real
:grumble:

How dare thee speak of Foxtrot in comparison to Filthy Lies!

I propose the creator of this thread should be burned at the stake!

PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2006 9:38 pm
by Casual Notice
mmmm...steak...

PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2006 7:57 am
by scrubbo
I'll be damned! That DOES look like a beefsteak painting!

In other news... I'm back. Time to start drawing comics again, eh?

PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2006 11:38 pm
by livewire
I think maybe Bill Amend was making a double-entendre here... To the untrained eye, it appears to be a solid red apple core, or something, but anyone on the inside of the joke, that is, anyone who knows Beefsteak, would automatically realize his favorite webcomic!
...Or maybe I'm just over-analyzing.

PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2006 12:40 pm
by klingoncowboy4
That may be...

PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2006 10:30 pm
by MewMewKittyFace
that's totally lil beefy...

PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2006 11:12 pm
by AiglosCelt
sorry folks, but that comic is a rerun from a few years ago...damn if it don't look like beefsteak though.

PostPosted: Sat Jan 14, 2006 11:21 pm
by klingoncowboy4
and now beefsteak is DEAD! :( :( :(

PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2006 3:52 pm
by spork-faerie
:o ... i would just like to inform you that beefy is not dead, merely sleeping. and anyone saying otherwise will be shot, and hung out to dry.

PostPosted: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:35 am
by klingoncowboy4
Ok Ok don't hurt me

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2006 10:22 pm
by spork-faerie
ok, if you're lucky i will not kill you. at the moment the jury is still out on that one. although i am feeling merciful today. you may escape with a mere beating if you're good... *wink wink, nudge nudge* you know what i'm taking about *sleezy grin*

PostPosted: Wed Mar 01, 2006 9:39 am
by klingoncowboy4
spork-faerie wrote::o ... i would just like to inform you that beefy is not dead, merely sleeping. and anyone saying otherwise will be shot, and hung out to dry.


You might be right... *hope hope* I don't see him but there is enough of ISS left so maybe :-|

Image