Save the romance!

Elves in their natural habitat... the message board!

Moderator: carsonfire

Postby TGIF on Mon Apr 15, 2002 11:20 pm

Is it just me, or is anyone else upset at the prospect of Baughb marrying an 'empty name'?

I'm just a newbie, so maybe you all know something that I don't. (Actually - if you don't know something that I don't, I'd start worrying...)

I discovered Elf Life less than a week ago, and while I've read all of the archive (in one sitting!), I haven't received the comic book yet (but I've ordered it!), so this rant may seem out of place if the book reveals more of the future.

While there is great character development and a marvelous story arc being revealed bit by bit (it's the first time I've been weepy over a story in years - and not just once but in several places), the romance between Baughb and Filis has been pulling on my heart strings ever since I found Elf Life, and I fear my heart will break if he goes through with marrying "the egg".

Do others feel the same? Maybe if we leave some bribes in the tip jar Carson will relent? Then again, if bribery doesn't work, isn
TGIF
Keenspotter Supreme

Postby Fat Controller on Tue Apr 16, 2002 11:19 am

Carson's a hard act to follow - mainly because he doesn't have plot twists. He has plot convulsions. Despite that he has a definite itinerary and destination in mind.

Me, I feel they still love each other, but Baughb's plans are much longer range. It's also possible he's <i>still</i> trying to prevent that future he saw.

And as for that "near-miss" of Natully on Monday... oooh, Carson, you <i>tease!</i> :smile:

Let's recap... we have a faery with accompanying baby dragon, Ar-Roogah and an incompetent "wizard", a bride who's still an unknown quantity and goblins lurking offstage. This wedding should be fairly interesting no matter what the result.

Besides, they're still a little raw and tender at the moment, but they'll heal. Eventually.
Fat Controller, global village idiot