Aiming for a less quiet board . . .

A warrior (Bruno) and a small dragon (Fiona) team up for fun and plunder in this fantasy comic strip.

Moderators: kmd, Ian McDonald, Limax

Aiming for a less quiet board . . .

Postby Counterclockwise on Fri Sep 05, 2008 11:38 am

I get back from Germany, finally, and the first thing I notice is that the last post was what, two weeks ago?
Tsk, tsk, that simply will NOT do!

What say we let this thread be a place for random conversation until activity picks up, what? With the 3 a week schedule back, it should start to pick up a little again once the word gets out, shouldn't it? Mind you, it's quite hard to start a conversation out of nowhere . . .

Yo, I'm a student of Pure Math at Memorial, in St. John's, part of the local quidditch league, executive of the university fencing club, active member of the anime film society, my music is 70's art rock, 70's power pop, 70's power jazz and 70's folk, as well as modern German metal, and I have a sweet "evil DM" cloak.
Personally, I enjoy Ian's comic mostly due to the vaguely Canadian flavour of the comic, or perhaps all the Newfoundland references he puts in. Y'know, seeing as I can recognize them, being a proud Newfoundlander myself, (just in case you didn't catch onto that). (actually, I'm more than likely within walking distance of whereever the heck Ian lives, but I wouldn't know since I don't stalk webcomic artists)

So who are you guys out there?
Counterclockwise
Keenspotter Supreme

Re: Aiming for a less quiet board . . .

Postby Arantor on Fri Sep 05, 2008 12:03 pm

Well, I'm a random guy from England that's trying to transcribe comic strips in my 'free' time, and I'm trying to concentrate on getting Bruno's huge (2,100 strips according to Piperka) archive transcribed right now but each time I settle down to do some more, something happens like I realise I need some more code, or one of a million ways to get sidetracked on the net.