Hell freezes over

It's not MAD science...just disappointed.

Moderator: Gav

Hell freezes over

Postby Maritza Campos on Fri Sep 22, 2006 5:14 am

Nukees didn't update???? :o
User avatar
Maritza Campos
Keenspot Juggernaut
 
Posts: 6251
Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2000 12:00 am
Location: Just behind you

Postby Wafath on Fri Sep 22, 2006 6:07 am

Maybe instead of leaving the building, gav quickly drew out the final strip, and used his eyglass-cam to update the web page? :)

W
Wafath
Grand Poobah Keenspotter
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2000 12:00 am
Location: MD, US

Postby Lareth on Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:21 am

No sign of Darren in the obituaries. I suspect techinical difficulties. It's happened before. Usually when he goes out of town.
User avatar
Lareth
Keenspotter Supreme
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2004 1:30 pm
Location: Indiana, USA

Postby bloodeye on Fri Sep 22, 2006 8:15 am

Admit I'm somewhat susprised. But can't say as I'm worried about it until goes on for a day or two. Computers crash, family emergicies arrise, code gets mis-written; usually best not to sweat over it until the time needed to address most problems has past.
User avatar
bloodeye
Keenspot Despot
 
Posts: 1630
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2001 11:00 pm

Postby Gav on Fri Sep 22, 2006 10:22 am

D'oh!

I have to do this every so often just to stimulate more forum traffic... ;)

Sorry about that guys. The problem was both technical and mental.

So my DSL keeps going in and out all this week. Thus, even though I had the strip drawn two days ago, I wasn't able to connect to the Internet to upload it all of Wednesday or Thursday after work. Then I went out last night for a friend's going away party, and returned at about 1:30 and was able to upload the strip then (thankfully--otherwise, I would have had to go to Kinkos).

Unfortunately, at that late hour, I guess I simply neglected to hit the "update my site" button as well, which you have to do if you update the site after the normal auto-update time.

The site is even programmed to page my cell phone if it's not updated by 1:30. But that feature had already activated, so that didn't help me either.

Geez.

So I woke up this morning and the first thought on my mind was, "Ah crap! I didn't hit the 'Update' button, did I?"

Ugh. But it's all better now.

Stupid DSL.
Lates...

Darren "Gav" Bleuel
(Nukees, an atomic comic)
User avatar
Gav
Keenspot Whipping Boy
 
Posts: 4016
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2000 11:59 pm
Location: Berkeley, CA Disposition: pissy

Postby Paradox244 on Sat Sep 30, 2006 5:48 pm

Better than dialup though.
Image
Click
09-F9-11-02-9D-74-E3-5B-D8-41-56-C5-63-56-88-C0
User avatar
Paradox244
Keenspot Despot
 
Posts: 1641
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2006 1:28 pm
Location: Somewhere

 

Return to Nukees

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron