Page 1 of 1

Change in image quality?

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 6:08 am
by MaxJenius
http://www.nukees.com/d/20120509.html

Lines appear thicker than usual... Was the scanner settings changed? Contrast/Brightness settings changed?

Re: Change in image quality?

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 9:50 am
by towr
It's also missing the usual things around the borders (title, author, website, copyright).
Maybe it was put up in a hurry, without time to make the usual adjustments.

Re: Change in image quality?

PostPosted: Wed May 09, 2012 10:39 am
by Gav
Yeah, I'm on travel at the moment and my portable scanner is acting up for some reason. I was frankly lucky to get it scanned at all, and when it did, the contrast threshold wasn't good. But I had to go with it because the other nine scans I tried were completely hosed.

I'll get it rescanned when I'm back home tomorrow.

You can always tell when I draw the comic strip on travel because the title and copyright and stuff is missing on those (they're added by a Photoshop macro on my home computer, but I use The Gimp on my laptop on travel). I'm usually too lazy to rescan them and add the info when I get back home.